Thursday, April 18, 2024
HomeEventsNAEC announces speakers for its annual feast

NAEC announces speakers for its annual feast

Nigeria’s Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu and his counterpart in the Ministry of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN have not only been confirmed participants at the 2017 NAEC’s annual conference taking place on the 17th of August 2017, they are also expected to make policy statements on government’s plans for the oil and gas as well as the power sectors.

The conference, with the theme “PIGB: Prospects and Challenges to the Nigerian Oil and Gas Industry” taking place at the banquet hall of Eko Hotel and Suites, Lagos on Thursday 17th August 2017 by 9am has three panel sessions which include “Opportunities and Challenges of Optimizing Local Refining Capacity”, “Implications of the Bill to amend the NLNG Act”, and finally, “the Nigerian Power Sector and Liquidity Challenge.”

A yearly intellectual feast organized by the National Association of Energy Correspondents, NAEC is expected to see in attendance captains and eggheads of the industry, law makers as well as other stakeholders in the petroleum and power industries.

The Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu is expected to deliver the keynote address with Dr. Chike Onyejekwe, the Group Managing Director, GMD of AITEO Production and Development Company Ltd as the chairman of the conference.

The guest speakers include the Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN), and the Group Managing Director, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Dr. Maikanti Kachalla Baru.

Other stakeholders like the international oil companies, IOCs, downstream oil and gas operators, independent producers, managers of the privatized power assets among other relevant players will be in attendance to brainstorm and proffer solutions.

Meanwhile, the following speakers have already been confirmed. They include, Dr  Frank Edozie, Managing Director, NECONDE Energy Limited, Anibor Kragha, Chief Operating Officer, Refineries, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Mordecai  Ladan, Director, Department of Petroleum Resources, Abiodun Adesanya, President, Nigerian Association of Petroleum Explorationists, NAPE, Capt. Emmanuel Iheanacho, Chairman, Integrated Oil and Gas Limited, Dr Saka Matemilola, Nigerian council chairman, Society of Petroleum Engineers SPE, Austin Avuru, Managing Director, Seplat Petroleum Limited, Nicolas Terraz, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Total E&P Nigeria Ltd, and a host of other great masquerades.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular